View Other Members

Democratic House Leadership

Nancy Pelosi, Calif.
Steny H. Hoyer, Md.
James E. Clyburn, S.C.
Ben Ray Luján, N.M.

Republican House Leadership

Kevin McCarthy, Calif.
Steve Scalise, La.
Liz Cheney, Wyo.
Tom Emmer, Minn.

Republican Senate Leadership

Mitch McConnell, Ky.
John Thune, S.D.
John Barrasso, Wyo.
Roy Blunt, Mo.

Democratic Senate Leadership

Charles E. Schumer, N.Y.
Richard J. Durbin, Ill.
Patty Murray, Wash.
Debbie Stabenow, Mich.

California delegation has full member pages with profiles, legislation and staff information available to subscribers.

Rep. Zoe Lofgren, D-Calif.

Member of the House (14th term)



District: California - 19th District
Political Highlights: San Jose-Evergreen Community College District Board of Trustees, 1979-81; Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors, 1981-95
Born: December 21, 1947; San Mateo, Calif.
Residence: San Jose
Religion: Lutheran
Family: Husband, John Marshall Collins; two children
Education: Stanford U., A.B. 1970; U. of Santa Clara, J.D. 1975
Elected: 1994
Committee Assignments: House Administration; Judiciary (Courts, Intellectual Property & the Internet; Immigration & Citizenship - Chairperson); Science, Space & Technology (Space & Aeronautics); Modernization of Congress; Select January 6th; Joint Library; Joint Printing
Social Media:

Roll Call Vitals

District Rating: Safe Democrat
House Seniority: 42nd ranked House Democrat
Twitter: 87,286 followers

Election History

Margin of Victory (% pts.)

House Race